Hopeful Messages of Growth and Art

April 26, 2009

I recently received Gioia’s altered book for the Art Therapy & Positive Psychology e-group round robin I am still participating in. It was such a pleasure and so inspiring to see the pages done before me from Gioia and Lani full of hopeful messages, imagery, and art.  Great reminders and good vibes to take in this past week while I was working on my contribution to the book.

Growing Happiness / Art Therapy & Positive Psych Round Robin

Growing Happiness

My spread dedicated to “growing happiness” was inspired by Gioia’s cover, which read “Happy Artists Grow Here”.  After finishing these pages and reflecting what I created for Lani’s book a couple of weeks ago I remembered that those pages too were about growing (See Imagine: New Beginnings Start Here). I see a theme surfacing for me within the different books I am working on and what I am working on with myself. Good stuff on growing, new life, nurturing, harvesting.  Something I need to think more about.

3 Responses to “Hopeful Messages of Growth and Art”

  1. Ron Huxley's Says:

    Great altered book. Some therapist friends and I altered the DSM III: View it here > http://www.flickr.com/photos/rehuxley/sets/316407/

    It is available to show in galleries or conferences. Just send me an email.


  2. Hi Ron— Thanks— and thanks for sharing your own altered art with the DSM– love it!


  3. [...] Hopeful Messages of Growth and Art [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 719 other followers

