In This Instant There Are No Obstacles

December 18, 2008

 

No Obstacles

This is one of my favorite collages and a mantra that I often try to remember: In this instant there are no obstacles.  It is important for me to keep moving forward, even in moments or times in my life where the reality I thought would be, became completely out of my control.  This is where my own creative energy and resilience launches into action to help cope and problem solve on next steps and where to go next.  Making art helps with this process- becoming a blueprint or map for me to find my way.

Check out this meditation article about Creativity and Obstacles.

One Response to “In This Instant There Are No Obstacles”


  1. […] courage and intention.  This awareness ultimately helps decrease anxiety and feelings of doubt.  Some of my favorite collages, while sometimes very simple, have been created in this spirit and I view as most powerful. Fly […]


Leave a Reply

