Imagine: New Beginnings Start Here

April 9, 2009
Hello again! Having returned home from vacation and going through our piled up snail mail, I was delighted to see that Lani’s altered book from the Art Therapy & Positive Psychology e-group had arrived. I was so excited! While I was away, I had been collecting and tearing out possible collage images from magazines (one of my favorite things to do!) that found on the plane, in our hotel room, and others places we were out and about.  Some of this collage material I was able to use in the work I did for the spread below.
Imagine / New Beginnings
Imagine / New Beginnings

Lani included an inspiring note tucked inside a pocket for the artists participating in this round robin to read. Lani’s note highlighted her perspective rooted in positive psychology that inspired me: “at our core, there is something magical and lovely in each of us (that needs nurturing,cultivating, and attending to)“.  She also asked the question: What can we do to help this grow? 

For me, making positive intentions, visualizing, collaborating with others, and making a plan to take action are ways in which I try to experience and practice this growth.  Right now I am actively imagining new ways to spark magic for myself and others to happen. The pages above honor this. And I look forward to witnessing what opportunities and beginnings come from or are attracted to this intention that has been released out into the world!

5 Responses to “Imagine: New Beginnings Start Here”

  1. Lani Says:

    MMmmmmmmMMMMMMMmmmmm!!!!
    Lovely!
    What a nice book this is going to be!


  2. Hi Lani- I really enjoyed adding to your book! Your book is going in the mail today for the next artist- half way point in the round robin!

  3. Ron Huxley's Says:

    Great AB. I would love to get in on the action next time you have a red robin on an altered book. Blessings!


  4. [...] Imagine: New Beginnings Start Here [...]


  5. [...] Imagine: New Beginnings Start Here [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

