Exposing & Altering Vulnerability

May 1, 2011

Creativity | Authenticity | Humility | Responsiblity

I created a mini-altered board book to spend time reflecting on four concepts that have been challenging for me lately. I usually think of Creativity, Authenticity, Humility, & Responsibility as strengths I can call on, but in these pages they are exposed to vulnerability, question, and weakness.

Working on each page helped me put some of the internal and external struggles I was experiencing into perspective.  The safe space of the book helped me to reflect more on my positive and negative judgments associated with each these concepts.  This process and the finished pages left me feeling better connected (and accepting) to the role of Creativity, Authenticity, Humility, & Responsibility in my life.

One Response to “Exposing & Altering Vulnerability”

  1. Lani Says:

    I love this way of working, Gretchen! My revolution book is almost done for 21 Secrets. It really is awesome. I think I’m starting to art journal in this way, sort of puzzling out concepts, layering words, ideas, and images in such a way that new insights pop up. Very nice. Thank you Gretchen!


Leave a Reply

