Have Sock Monkey, Will Travel- Part 1

January 26, 2012

Over at 6 Degrees of Creativity, I recently helped organize a sock monkey swap for Kat Thorsen’s awesome Sock Monkey Therapy workshop-  What fun!   This exchange includes 6 Degrees community members from Kat’s workshop who signed up to receive a sock monkey, as well as make and send their own sock monkey to a fellow 6 Degrees Sock Monkey Maker.   Sock monkeys from this exchange are heading across the US, to Canada, Australia, and Italy…I can’t wait to learn more about these sock monkey adventures!

Below are some of the photos I took of the sock monkey I made for this exchange and mailed out today. I hope he reaches his new home safely and his travels out of the country go well!  I also hope he brings much joy to my special sock monkey recipient (ssshhh..) I know he will be in good, good hands!

 

Enjoying Kat's Sock Monkey Therapy!

 

Sock Monkey Accessory!

Super excited to meet the sock monkey coming here soon! I’ll be sure to share photos in Part 2!  🙂

4 Responses to “Have Sock Monkey, Will Travel- Part 1”

  1. simplytrece Says:

    Just wanted to you to know that (for Christmas) since my husband was discarding his argyle socks, I grabbed them, bought some polyfil, and made my grandson (whose nickname is “the sock monkey”) a sock monkey (named Argyle). My daughter recognized the socks and was just tickled.
    Old argyle socks: free
    Bag of polyfil: $3.97
    Nailing baby’s first Christmas: PRICELESS!!


  2. He is so cute, love his hair!
    Big love
    AJ


  3. […] Have Sock Monkey, Will Travel- Part 1 […]


  4. […] Sock Monkey, Will Travel Past Posts:  Part 1 | Part 2 Share this:FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]


Leave a Reply

