Have Sock Monkey, Will Travel- Part 2

February 10, 2012

Yay!  This week I received my swap sock monkey from the 6 Degrees of Creativity sock monkey exchange, made and sent by Lisa Miller in San Jose, California.  I have adopted the name “Albert” for him, inspired by an exchange Lisa and I had about how the youth she works were able to see her sock monkey in the making and thought he resembled Albert Einstein (!). Thank you Lisa for my new sock monkey friend!

Throughout this week, Albert has been settling into his new surroundings and home, getting acquainted with my other sock monkeys, our three cats,  hanging out in my studio/office space a lot, and adjusting to the colder temperatures that come with winter in Ohio.

Meeting My Sock Monkeys

A friendly welcome for Albert from my sock monkeys I have created already in Kat Thorsen‘s Sock Monkey Therapy workshop via 6 Degrees of Creativity.

Albert seems interested in art journaling

Albert checks out my art journal for Lani Gerity‘s workshop 6 Easy Lessons for a Happy Artist’s Life (Lesson 2).

Albert loves Artist Trading Cards!

Albert checks out the Artist Trading Cards I received in the 6 Degrees of Creativity ATC Exchange!

One Response to “Have Sock Monkey, Will Travel- Part 2”


  1. […] Sock Monkey, Will Travel Past Posts:  Part 1 | Part 2 Share this:FacebookTwitterLinkedInEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]


Leave a Reply

