My Trauma Informed Pinterest Board

March 4, 2012

10 months, 1,000+ pins, 23 boards, and lots of hours later, I continue to be addicted to Pinterest more than ever.  It was around May 2011 when I was first introduced to this digital pinboard site and social networking community that continues to grow in major popularity and users everyday.

I’ve enjoyed not only all the pinning, re-pinning, cross pinning on Facebook or Twitter, board surfing, and connecting, but also understanding more about Pinterest’s potential as an educational, advocacy, and learning resource to visually organize, collect, and share ideas, information, and projects from and with like minded others actively engaged in the community.

I’ve recently added my love of art therapy, community organizing, and social media with The Art Therapy Alliance into my Pinterest activity, as well as my interest in trauma intervention with creating a Trauma Informed board that includes resources, ideas, and finds related to books, projects, organizations, and infographs related to trauma informed care and practice.  For me, this board is a nice way to share and organize trauma related information related to my professional work.  Click on the board below to check out some of my pins collected so far!

And…. I am still sending out invites to join Pinterest if anyone needs one to get started- just let me know!  I would also love to connect to others on Pinterest doing trauma work, so feel free to let me know about this too if you are interested in connecting.

One Response to “My Trauma Informed Pinterest Board”


  1. Great post! I joined Pinterest in January and I’m loving it! 🙂


Leave a Reply

