Playing Some Creative Blog Tag

April 7, 2012

AJ over at one of my favorite art journaling blogs, recently chose me and Creativity in Motion to play in a game of blog tag with a series of creative and fun questions to answer!  Thank you AJ!

Here are the rules I’ve received to play:

  • You must post the rules
  • Answer 11 questions the tagger posted for you
  • Create 11 questions to ask the people you tag
  • Tag 11 people
  • Let them know you’ve tagged them
These are AJ’s questions and my answers:
  1. Which artist (dead or alive) would you most like to have a 1 to 1 with?  David Lynch.
  2. How do you silence your inner critic?  I remind myself to just do the best job that I am able to do.  I remember my parents told me the same thing when I was younger, so this is probably where this comes from!
  3. If you could only use three colours which would you choose?  Right now: Black, blue, orange.
  4. If you could own any one piece of art in the world (money no object) what would it be?  Jackson Pollock’s One: Number 31, 1950.  I stood in front of this painting breathless for what seemed like hours.
  5. What is your most treasured inanimate possession?   My iPhone.
  6. Given the choice of fruit or chocolate which would you pick?   Definitely chocolate.
  7. Where in the world would you most like to visit?   Tokyo, Japan.
  8.  Is your art room tidy or messy?   On the tidy side.
  9. What gets you up in the morning?   Ideas. 
  10. What makes you laugh out loud?  KK.
  11. If you could time travel which period or event in history would you like to experience?   1977 music scene in NYC and the UK.

I’m tagging these art therapist blogs that I follow for inspiring creative reflections and ideas:

And here are my “Creativity in Motion-esque” questions for each of my “tagees”:

  1. What is your most favorite art material or media to use in your personal art-making?
  2. Favorite source for creative inspiration?
  3. Any tips for making the time to focus on your creative practice?
  4. What artsy project are you working on right now?
  5. Is there a particular art material, technique, or process you would like to learn more about or spend more time with?
  6. Biggest creative challenge you’ve experienced?
  7. What does creativity mean to you?
  8. Favorite art related book you’ve read or would like to read?
  9. Do you prefer to create alone or with others?
  10. What role has social media and networking played in your creative practice?
  11. Finish this sentence:  “To create is to _____________________.’

I’ll use the same disclaimer AJ gave me for those I have tagged: There is no obligation to play along, so please don’t feel pressured because I tagged you!   I just love your blogs so I wanted other to see them too!  🙂

2 Responses to “Playing Some Creative Blog Tag”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Thank you so much for tagging me! I look forward to playing along 🙂


  2. Hi Gretchen, thanks for playing along and for your lovely words about my blog 🙂
    I am so with you on the Jackson Pollack painting, it took my breath away too, it’s like looking into a universe! But I’m not sure I could actually live with it 🙂
    Oh I wish I was a tidy, I’m messy and disorganised. There is just too much stuff to do that is far more interesting than tidying 😉
    I will check out your tagees tomorrow.
    Big love
    AJ


Leave a Reply

