Instant Inspiration Monday: SMASH + Gluebooks

April 16, 2012

Today is Instant Inspiration Monday, being led by Nicole Levesque over at her blog Inner Expressions Art Therapy.   I love this collaborative concept she has created promoting creativity, the use of social media, and the fun of collaboration!  Every Monday Nicole invites the blogosphere to “share an image  of something that sparked your creativity or a project you are currently working on”.   You can blog about it, upload a photo with Instagram, or share your inspiration through other photo sharing sites such as Photobucket or Flickr.  Wonderful!

My contribution to Instant Inspiration Monday is my growing love of anything SMASH related.   My SMASH inspiration started with a few stickies and a SMASH pen (one end pen + one end glue stick = brilliant!), but this week-end I added a SMASH mini-book,  pad, and stamp to my growing collection for creative fun.

Learn more about SMASH here:

My snapshot for Instant Inspiration Monday is a page from my SMASH book, where I’ve been putting down my ideas and excitement about my Gluebook workshop for 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 starting this summer:

My combined interests in collage, creating portable art through artist trading cards, collecting paper, and making handmade altered books for art journaling led me to learn more about the idea of gluebooks.  I am excited to add SMASH to this mix too!  I am inspired by the concept of gluebooks to creatively share experiences, memories, and ideas through the daily collection of paper related discoveries that can then be transformed into art!

Inspired!  :)

2 Responses to “Instant Inspiration Monday: SMASH + Gluebooks”

  1. Nicole Says:

    Ok, now I HAVE to get one :) Good thing they are on sale this week in my town! Thanks again for sharing it in Instant Inspiration Monday :)


  2. This post was lots of fun! Enjoy your SMASHbooking!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

