Gluebookers Unite: Let the Paper Stash Swapping Begin!

August 4, 2012

The Paper Stash Swap for my e-workshop Creative Goodness with Gluebooks as part of 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 just officially started. Let the paper swapping fun begin across the US, to Canada, Australia, Brazil, England, and Italy!

This paper stash swap will give each of the individuals who signed up a quart/liter sized Ziploc bag full of creative goodness to use in their gluebooking throughout the rest of the workshop or for other creative means.  I can’t wait to hear and see more about what people swap, send, and receive!

In preparation for this exchange, I’ve started on a scavenger hunt in my art-making space to put together lots of creative goodness for Bailey Earith, of Bailey Fiber Arts Studio, who I will be mailing a paper stash to soon.  I have lots of different types of textured and colored paper, as well as lots of magazine photo collage images, postcards, and other ephemera that I need to sort through for this swap!

A great resource I’ve been recommending to participants in this workshop is Cindy Shepard’s book Stash and Smash to help inspire and cultivate stuff for our gluebooking that comes from our everyday surroundings, daily activities, and current happenings to visually document our day, week, month, occasion or to explore a special theme.  I think it’s a great book with lots and lots of paper stash ideas!

My intention with the stash I receive from this swap is to incorporate this fresh new creative goodness into a gluebook I am going to make about 6 Degrees of Creativity 2. I can’t wait to get started!

4 Responses to “Gluebookers Unite: Let the Paper Stash Swapping Begin!”

  1. susannasays Says:

    It’s in the mail! Whoot!


  2. [...] at Gluebook Goodness (see Six Degrees of Creativity) we are in the midst of a paper swap. I tried to give my partner, who lives in Florida, a glimpse [...]


  3. [...] that would be a short sighted view. As Gretchen Miller said in her promotional materials for 6 degrees 2, the workshops are a way to develop community. [...]


  4. [...] Gluebookers Unite: Let the Paper Stash Swapping Begin! [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 573 other followers

