21 Days of Blessings: Artist Trading Cards [VIDEO]

October 4, 2012

I recently made it to Day 21 of Hannah Klaus Hunter‘s Mindful Studio Practice e-workshop– woo hoo!

Check out my Blessings Artist Trading Cards (ATCs) from Week 3:

Mindful Studio Practice ATCs: Days 15-21

The last few days of the adventure I was a little iffy about if I would get time to focus on making art and the day’s prompt because I was traveling, but I remembered to bring Hannah’s instructions and my Ziploc bags of 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 paper stash swap stuff with me.  These have been my mobile creative companions over the last 3 weeks no matter where I am going!

Day 19‘s ATC was created and photographed in flight from Cleveland to St. Louis, which made for the quickest and calmest airplane trip yet as the tray in front of me transformed into my mindful studio space:

Day 19 : Give & Rediscover

I was up early on Day 20 and before I started my busy day, I spread out all my Blessings themed ATCs I created throughout this workshop on the hotel window sill beaming with morning light.  This was the day’s prompt suggested by Hannah as an opportunity for celebration & reflection:

Day 20 : Reflection

I stood in silence in front of what seemed like a makeshift altar for this amazing collection full of love, truth, light, and positive energy reflecting back to me with heart, gratitude, & comfort.  Images glowing with sunshine & passion softly whispered back to me with a re-awakening that was so familiar and a message to take notice.  I was thankful for this re-connection, this journey…this moment.  21 days of blessings and then some before me.

For Day 21, Hannah encouraged us to share our collective images with the 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 community and in response, I created this short video:

What an experience!  Thank you again to Hannah for inspiring this incredible  3 week adventure and the supportive, positive community over at 6 Degrees of Creativity 2.

5 Responses to “21 Days of Blessings: Artist Trading Cards [VIDEO]”

  1. Lani Says:

    Beautiful!

  2. Hannah Says:

    Gretchen–I love that you transformed the airplane tray into an art studio and I think you worked a miracle by creating a gallery in your hotel room. These are tangible means of transforming the world we live in, which may often present as stale and soulless–into one filled with color, light and beauty. My heart is full after watching your video…


  3. […] by and and has become an extension of the powerful experience I had this year with creating my Blessing Cards for Hannah Klaus Hunter‘s 6 Degrees of Creativity 2 e-workshop Still Place in a Changing […]


Leave a Reply

