Creativity in Motion : Beautiful Blogger Award

October 18, 2012

I was happy to learn that Bebe Butler nominated Creativity in Motion for a Beautiful Blogger Award.  Bebe’s an active follower of CiM posts, art journaler, mixed media artist, storyteller, and more! I appreciate Bebe’s support, as well as thoughtfulness for including my blog on her nominee list as an inspiration. Thank you!

To accept the award, it’s my turn to pay the recognition forward & nominate 15 bloggers I love, along with sharing 7 things about myself.  I think this is a playful way to show my gratitude and acknowledgement to those who have inspired me in the blogosphere!

I’m nominating a list of blogs & artists that I admire for their art journaling, mixed media ideas, and overall positive vibes for creative, art-making goodness. Check these blogs out….

…and… 7 Random Creative-esque Things About Me:

  • I’m addicted to using distressed ink
  • I have a growing sock monkey posse living in my creative work space
  • I collect Mexican folk art: calaveras, ofrendas, loteria cards, papier-mache diablos
  • I enjoy making altered books from children’s board books
  • My favorite media for my own art making is collage
  • I usually carry a black sharpie marker & gluestick somewhere in my bag
  • I find handsewing paper and cardboard relaxing

Thanks again Bebe!

One Response to “Creativity in Motion : Beautiful Blogger Award”

  1. Hannah Says:

    Gretchen–Love the fingertips here girl! After reading your post (and thank you for the shout out:-), I discovered the virtues of Distress ink for myself–x6!! It is indeed a lot of fun…


Leave a Reply

