Daily Paper Prompt: Dictionary Inspiration

August 17, 2013

I was thrilled to be invited by Tammy at Daisy Yellow to contribute a DPP [aka a Daily Paper Prompt]:

dpp-logo

Each day, a daily prompt.  A technique, an experiment, something to do with paper. The Daily Paper Prompt is a prompt that you can do on paper of any size. The prompts are mostly techniques-based but some involve a color theme or a particular style of art. [Daisy Yellow]

 

Stack

After brainstorming a variety of ideas, I chose to dedicate my DPP to dictionary pages and ways I love to use their inspiration in my art journaling and collage work. Especially throughout this year, I’ve been using lots of dictionary bits & pieces in my 365 revo’lution project.

Check out my DPP (#16): Dictionary Love here.

DPPs started this month and will go until September 30, creating a collection of 61.

View all the DPPs here.

DictionaryIntentionRevolution

Thank you to Tammy for the opportunity to guest post for this challenge!  If you’re looking for art prompts, projects, link love, and inspiration for sparking or sustaining your daily creative practice – be sure to visit Daisy Yellow!

*****

Related Posts:

Dictionary Art Inspiration, Branch Strengthening, & Smashbooking

Mail Art & Dictionary Inspiration

My Top 10 Favorite Things to Glue: Glue It Tuesday

One Response to “Daily Paper Prompt: Dictionary Inspiration”

  1. Glimmerbug Says:

    This makes me wish I had a dictionary around to use… better start looking to get one!


Leave a Reply

