243 days of revo’lution making | my 365 project

September 1, 2013

Here’s my offering of reflection on August’s revo’lution making… Days 213-243:

243 days of revo'lution making | my 365 project | creativity in motion

The creative practice I value in my 365 project really helped me to find time within my hectic August days for slowing down, experiencing moments of stillness, and appreciate working simply…and with intention:

243 days of revo'lution making | my 365 project | creativity in motion: Days 213-218

Days 213-218

revo’lution quote: “Practice over time is how things change in our lives.” ~Patti Digh, Creative is a Verb

243 days of revo'lution making | my 365 project | creativity in motion : Day 219

Day 219

revo’lution reading: “Do the work. Show up. Again & again. Trust life will unfold as it should.” ~Rebelle Society

Days 220-231

Days 220-231

revo’lution reading: The Wisdom of Simplicity, “Simplicity tells the best story.”  ~Dr. Alice Chan

Days 232-243

Days 232-243

revo’lution quote: “Your sacred space is where you can find yourself again & again.” ~Joseph Campbell

243 days of revo'lution making | my 365 project | creativity in motion

On the Flipside

August provided me with a reality check about how many months have passed (and how many few are left) related to this year’s revo’lution making.  This experience along the way continues to be rewarding on many levels.  As this last quarter begins to unfold, I especially feel the need to cherish these special moments of creative solitude even more….

Related Posts:

212 days of revo'lution making : July 2013 | creativity in motion

3 Responses to “243 days of revo’lution making | my 365 project”

  1. Junquemail Contessa (Casey Nelson) Says:

    Fantastic, inspirational project!


  2. Fabulous Gretchen! I am so impressed and inspired by this project. I am trying to keep a daily dairy this year and sometimes it’s a massive struggle, But so far I think I’ve only missed one day. There is something really powerful about your daily art project. Thank you for sharing.
    Big love AJ 🙂


  3. Congratulations! I’d like to make a similar project next year!


Leave a Reply

