14 Secrets Challenge: Adventure Supplies & Guerrilla Art for the Soul

October 22, 2013

On 14  Secrets this week as part of the Monday Fun Challenge, Lani invited us to think about what we would gather as Adventure Supplies when about to embark on a big journey. Yay….! This fit super well metaphorically and for real life travel creative goodness I already had in the works!  For the past week or so I’ve been working on art stuff for a little bit of Guerilla Art fun (inspired by 14 Secrets Challenge #20) during my upcoming trip to Chicago.

Adventure Supplies- Mission Guerilla Art: Part 1

Adventure Supplies

Not only are my Adventure Supplies for my Guerrilla Art that I’m stuffing into my suitcase and carry-on bag, practical for the experience (sidewalk chalk, gluesticks, Artsyville washi tape, a black sharpie marker, index cards or lil revo’lution tags I’ve painted), but I’ve also made special note of meaningful words and wisdom I’ve collected throughout this year from so many. These phrases have often instilled hope, nourished my spirit, and reminded me what’s really important. Not only is this act of gathering and including these messages with/for my Guerrilla Art a creative way to keep these soulful, positive messages alive out there in the universe & hopefully bring some kind of comfort, joy, or re-framing to others who will receive them… but it’s also an opportunity for me to express sincere gratitude and respect to those who shared this kindness with me.

Adventure Supplies: Gratitude, Hope, & Spirit

Adventure Supplies for the Soul

I look forward to sharing my adventure with you when I return– Stay tuned for more….

Related Posts:

Creative Pay It Forward Adventures

Good Vibes Here: The Pocket Change Artist Trading Card Collection

14 Secrets Permission Artist Trading Cards Arrive!

One Response to “14 Secrets Challenge: Adventure Supplies & Guerrilla Art for the Soul”


  1. Gretchen,

    Soak all the good art vibes–I look forward to hearing about what you discover:-)


Leave a Reply

