Through a Grateful Lens: Ascending Autumn Light Together

November 22, 2013

As fall transitions into winter here, I wanted to make sure I took the time to reflect on my captured autumn light throughout the last few months.  The fall season and months seemed to go by very quickly on my end and with this, it’s even more important for me to mindfully pause and extend my thankfulness for the light’s nourishment (which presented itself in so many forms, btw).

Light continues to become visible to me not only in the sky that surrounds us all, but seen brightly in others….though sincere intentions,  supportive relationships, and beautiful creative energy brought into our sacred shared space….

Through a Grateful Lens: Fall 2013 | creativity in motion

Several of these photos were taken while I was traveling this month in moments of still reflection and simple appreciation.

The moments and meetings of new or renewed connection I enjoyed with students, colleagues, friends, significant others, and creative souls inspired within me a deep sense of gratitude & hope that continues to ascend love & light.

As I continue on my path following the light, it is comforting to remember there are others on this shared journey…. following the light and the forms it takes to nurture a common, higher good…. together.

Through a Grateful Lens Posts: A Year in Review:

Through a Grateful Lens: Following the Light

Through a Grateful Winter Lens: A Sense of Sacredness Among the Ordinary

Through a Grateful Lens: Spring Light Simplicity

Through a Grateful Lens: Love & Light from the Spring Sky Above

Through a Grateful Summer Lens: Honoring Our Light

3 Responses to “Through a Grateful Lens: Ascending Autumn Light Together”

  1. Jackie Says:

    The depth and composition of your work is breath taking 🙂

  2. Michele Says:

    Thanks for this Gretchen. Love your comment about your path following the light. With the shorter days and longer darkness, this reminds me to turn my face to the Light when it does appear. Blessings. Michele.

  3. Hannah Says:

    Your gathering of the light is a wonderfully symbolic and literal way of internalizing that light for the winter months to come. Beautiful!


Leave a Reply

