A Simple Reflection on 5 Years of Revo’lution Making

December 27, 2013

2013 marks a revo’lution making milestone.  It’s been 5 years since I first embarked on this end of the year creative practice dedicated to intention setting and manifesting through art journaling.

In these last 5 years I’ve learned so much by this process (over and over again).  Each intention I’ve chosen has had its own joys, surprises, gifts, consequences, opportunities, & unexpected lessons in my work, life, relationships, and well-being that I am very grateful for.

“A gift consists not in what is done or given, but in the intention of the giver or doer.”

~Lucius Annaeus Seneca

 

A Simple Reflection on 5 Years of Revo'lution Making | creativity in motion

5 Years of Revolution Making

In my creative space I have a special place where I stack all my past revo’lution art journals to remind me where I’ve been and how these intentions have inspired, challenged, or influenced where I am now.

“Our intention creates our reality.”  ~Wayne Dyer  

2014 Revo'lution Making Begins

2014 Revo’lution Making Begins

I’ve started the beginnings of my 2014’s revo’lution making… using tabbed cards labeled with the intentions I want to offer and receive during this new year….

I plan on crafting my new revo’lution beginning next week once my 365 revo’lution project has finished…. More coming soon on both of those fronts…!

*****

Related Posts:

Now playing: 2013 revo’lution in motion [VIDEO]

Twentythirteen Revo’lution Cards of Intention

Ready for Revolution Art Journaling eBook Now Available

Leave a Reply

