2014 Creative Planning

January 6, 2014

As I start to transition back into the work week after a restful holiday break, I thought it was great timing to play with my new 2014 Planner I just purchased and received from Teresa Robinson (aka @stargardner) last week via rightbrainplanner.com.  Right brain planning combines art journaling and creative planning into one practice and Teresa’s 2014 Planner includes templates, ideas, monthly prompts, and tons of inspiration to get started!

Imagination is the beginning of creation.  You imagine what you desire.  You will what you imagine and at last you create what you will. ~George Bernard Shaw

2014 Creative Planning | creativity in motion

Teresa’s 2014 Planner and all its elements can be used in so many different ways!  I’ve decided to use an old, unused watercolor sketchbook for my monthly planning pages.  This sketchbook provides plenty of extra room for art journaling and its pages are super thick.  I also see myself using the Planner’s elements in my ongoing smashbooking, 3×5 365, gluebooking, and in my art therapy work with clients.  Thank you Teresa for all these creative possibilities!

You can also check out more art journaling inspiration from Teresa at the The Art Journaler.

2014 Creative Planning | creativity in motion

Making space for that [something] will reveal what is truly vital for you. ~@stargardner

I also finished my 2014 revo’lution art journal this week-end (hooray!), which I’ll be sharing here soon. It’s a really nice feeling to start the new year grounded in intention and to have this direction guided and supported by my creative practice.

Intention… is where we begin…

The time I’ve had off has really been like a little mini creative sabbatical!  I’m grateful I’ve had more time to do art, check out art, prepare projects, and get ready for the abundance that this year holds in opportunity, connection, and creativity.

[Today is Day One]… Beginning New & Inspired By…

I’m excited to share a look at my next few months ahead: art therapy happenings & creative stuff I’m up to in twenty14. I hope we’ll meet up or connect at some of these events or offerings!

******

Related Posts:

3×5 365 Begins

Creative Goodness with Gluebooks: eBook [Free!]

Ready for Revolution Art Journaling eBook Now Available

One Response to “2014 Creative Planning”


  1. sounds like a great start to a year of fantastic Gretchen


Leave a Reply

