Bring On Illuminating 2016!

January 1, 2016

‘Most new discoveries are suddenly-seen things that were always there. A new idea is a light that illuminates presences which simply had no form before the light fell on them.’Susan Langer

On this first day of the New Year, I am excited to share the new 365 project I’m about to embark on: Illuminate 365.

Illuminate 2016 | creativity in motion

My intention with this new daily creative practice is to capture images throughout the year that reflect variations on Illumination.   In 2012 and 2013 I started regularly taking photos of light with a project I called Through a Grateful Lens.  The last few months, I’ve been thinking about how much I’ve missed this practice and the special connection to gratefulness, hope, and comfort these light captures helped inspire during this time. I am curious to discover what a whole year’s worth of captures each day sparked by the expanded concept of light, insight, and understanding will reveal or offer.  Bring on Illuminating 2016!

My plan is to use digital art making through fun apps and programs to get creative with the images that I take in the spirit of this project and share them in quarterly round ups here on this blog. Daily captures will be shared on Instagram.

Illuminate 2016

How would you like to illuminate 2016?

Here’s to a Happy New Year to us all full of art and creative goodness!

2 Responses to “Bring On Illuminating 2016!”


  1. Wonderful idea! I look forward to seeing what you create.


  2. Enjoy all that you create.. Love and Blessings your way.. Sue xxx


Leave a Reply

