Make & Do 365

January 10, 2017

Happy 2017!   I hope your year has gotten off on a creative start!

I wanted to introduce the 365 project I decided to work on this year: Make&Do 365.  Right now I am using a journal I have had for awhile now, Things to Make and Do by Nikki McClure.  My intention is to work in it everyday through art journaling, altered art, doodling, and whatever other creative inspiration happens.

The journal is divided into several themes: plan, wish, dream, build, explore, learn, make, grow, give, and find. Great prompts to help guide me this year. Since January 1 I have been working on the pages dedicated to planning.  Seems super appropriate with the beginning of a new year ahead and thinking about & getting ready for what the next 12 months hold!  Enjoy!

Make & Do 365 | creativity in motionMake & Do 365 | creativity in motionMake & Do 365 | creativity in motionMake & Do 365 | creativity in motionMake & Do 365 | creativity in motion

Save

Save

7 Responses to “Make & Do 365”


  1. I just love this idea for a journal. Thank you for sharing

  2. beverlydyer Says:

    Oh that’s an exciting project!


  3. I immediately saw the word soothing…Love this ❤

  4. Emma Finch Says:

    I love this concept and have enjoyed seeing your artworks and I look forward to seeing how the year progresses for you in your journal. You have inspired me to do something similar. Thanks. On Wed, 11 Jan 2017 at 12:08 am, creativity in motion wrote:

    > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > > Gretchen Miller, MA, ATR-BC posted: “Happy 2017! I hope your year has > gotten off on a creative start! > I wanted to introduce the 365 project I decided to work on this year: > Make&Do 365. Right now I am using a journal I have had for awhile now, > Things to Make and Do by Nikki McClure. M” > > > > > > > > > >

  5. strangelings Says:

    i really like this. am thinking of a)starting a journal like this (not that i don’t have enough projects BUT- something with such a positive theme in these times…) and maybe getting a copy of the same book to use at some point. please keep sharing.


Leave a Reply

