Guerrilla Art Meets Gratitude for Thanksgiving

November 27, 2013

On this Thanksgiving Eve, I’m super inspired by this news article I discovered today about the Gratitude Graffiti Project.

According to thegratitudegraffitiproject.com, this creative effort launched in New Jersey last month is “a forty day practice of purposeful appreciation of one’s life through interactive art.”  The project prompts participants to mindfully respond with an artistic or written response of about what you are grateful through post-it notes around town, community gratitude walls, sidewalk chalking, and storefront window marking to engage in the thankfulness together.

Check out #gratitudegraffiti on Instagram to view a growing collection of cool photos from people capturing the project:

Guerrilla Art Meets Gratitude for Thanksgiving | creativity in motion

I got out my post-it pad tonight to contemplate and honor what I am most thankful for in this moment….

Guerrilla Art Meets Gratitude for Thanksgiving | creativity in motion I honor loving kindness in my relationships, work, joys, frustrations, health, creative adventures, and so much more– I am truly thankful for the energy and patience of unconditional loving kindness I have been so very lucky to receive and grow from this year….  ❤

I look forward to sharing/posting this note of thanks with the world tomorrow somewhere on my way to/from my family’s Thanksgiving get together….

What would you share on a post-it note in the spirit of the Gratitude Graffiti Project?

******

Related Posts:

14 Secrets Challenge: Adventure Supplies & Guerrilla Art for the Soul

Artful Adventure Treasures from Chicago

Self Care through Creative Practice & Intention: Gratitude

2 Responses to “Guerrilla Art Meets Gratitude for Thanksgiving”

  1. Lani Says:

    I am thankful!

  2. Kathy Ryan Says:

    Hey thanks for sending. I decided to join, so I am getting these as well ☺


Leave a Reply

