334 days of revo’lution making | my 365 project [and collage sheet giveaway!]

November 30, 2013

Holy wow!  It’s month 11 for my 365 project— I can hardly believe it…  Behold my revo’lution making for days 305-334:

Days 305-317 | my 365 project | creativity in motion

Days 305-317

It feels like this month of my 2013 life has flown by.  Thankfully, this practice continues to pull me in and anchor me in moments of still reflection.

311: my 365 project | creativity in motion

Day 311

Inspired by this still point of reflection, comes each of these pieces…  small records of intention beginning to manifest into a collective, larger whole.

Days 318-329 | my 365 project | creativity in motion

Days 318-329

As the final month and days approach for this year’s revo’lution making I’ve been spending more time reflecting back and through each piece…. It is an exciting and heartfelt process to revisit this year through daily images inspired by this project and practice.

Days 330-334 | my 365 project | creativity in motion

Days 330-334

To celebrate this project and thank you for your on-going support, throughout the month of December I am going to be giving away 8.5 x 11 full color collage sheets that include some of my favorite revo’lution pieces so far.  Each sheet includes a copy of 24 revo’lution pieces that I’ll mail out to you for use in your art journaling, collage work, or other creative projects and ideas!

To enter, comment below on an intention you’ve focused on throughout this year….  Every Friday, be sure to check back here to this post (around 9am-ish EST/US) where I’ll post 2 winners from someone randomly picked from comments made.

334 days of revo'lution making | my 365 project [and collage sheet giveaway!]

revo’lution pieces collage sheet (1 of 4)

******

365 revo'lution makingmy 365 revo’lution project: past posts

24 Responses to “334 days of revo’lution making | my 365 project [and collage sheet giveaway!]”


  1. Gretchen, you are awesome, I am so impressed that you have created all this beauty in 11 months, it’s going to be a real treasure when it’s complete. Well done you! This year I have been keeping a daily diary, it’s been a huge struggle, but I’m getting there, at the end of the year I am going to make it into my year book for 2013 :-). My intention for this year was to be more accepting of myself and my limitations, it’s been good because by relaxing more I have managed to achieve a lot 🙂 Big love to you AJ (Janette ) 🙂

  2. http://www,creativelifearts.com Says:

    Oh Gretchen its wonderful. To sustain and create this is just inspirational.my main intention this year has been for me to practice the art of non attachment…allowing me to enjoy more of my creative journey…to allow the gift of splendid imperfection to thrive and to know I can change nothing when faced with other peoples struggles just to sit quietly on the sidelines ready to support when asked. Not easy but with practice it becomes a bit more doable. x

  3. rachel Mims Says:

    I have been focusing on listening to my body and trying to get my goals to match up with my physical abilities! I would LOVE to win a collage sheet!

  4. Christine Says:

    your 365 challenge is wonderful…I would love to use your collage sheets in my journaling!


  5. Since I discovered your blog I have enjoyed seeing all your lovely revo’lution pieces. Your project has inspired me to do something similar in 2014 which is an intention for next year. At the beginning of this year I set an intention to read 3 devotional entries every day, copy parts of each devo that spoke to me in a journal and then respond to the thoughts based on what was going on in my life at the time. I am happy to report that I have kept up the practice all year. It has been a huge encouragement to me to be nearing the accomplishment of this goal. Thanks for the chance to win one of your lovely sheets! Happy Holidays and Happy New Year just around the corner!

  6. Patricia Says:

    One of my intentions this year is to be more mindful & “be” in the moment? Art journaling everyday has helped me tremendously in this area! I adore this project of yours – so very inspiring! And I would love to win one of your sheets! Thanks for the opportunity!

  7. Ellen Says:

    A focus for me has been wholeness and gratitude. I am grateful for you professional inspiration and also on a personal inspirational level. Of course I’d love to have one of your collage sheets.

  8. deborahehDe Says:

    Dear Gretchen, You are SO self-disciplined to have kept this project going! I bow to that creative drive! My intention this 2013 year to tune into Nature with more focus has built into a daily resonance for me. I find the art journaling I do reflects a theme of trees for support, growth, safety, awe, joy and LOVE!
    The inspiration you have bejewelled your cards with are perfect for other art journalers!! Great idea!

  9. Rosie Says:

    One intention has been to acknowledge and welcome anything thats gone well in the day. I feel its helped increase my sense of joy and possibility on many levels. Such great ideas and thanks for sharing so many of yours! Lovely offer thanks Gretchen

  10. Hannah Says:

    Kudos to you Gretchen for keeping your practice alive and burning bright for these nearly 365 days. I think it’s fuel many fires, mine included. My focus for this year it to be in the present as much as possible, definite a practice in process:-)


  11. Hello all! Many thanks for your thoughtful replies and responses about your intentions and process in/about manifestation…. i enjoyed reading them all- what inspiration- TY! Today’s winners are Rachel and Janette! Congrats– I will f/u with you both on mailing soon— The next drawing will be Friday 12/13 where I will pick 2 more winners from this comment section….. Thanks for playing along – 🙂


  12. “To enter, comment below on an intention you’ve focused on throughout this year…” Good choice of words! 🙂 For 2013, I picked 3 words as intentions for the year: focus, simplify and create. My intention was to focus on the things that are really important to me and give them the lion’s share of my time & energy, and ease up on the rest. Simplify basically meant getting rid of all the clutter around me and getting more organized; a slow process but I’m getting there! And create was an intention to make daily time for my art & creativity, which led me to do a 365 photo project and explore art journaling.


  13. Gretchen your project is so incredibly beautiful and amazingly inspiring … I love how you gently remind us about the precious moments of stillness to be grateful and grow…
    My intention this year was :
    “TUNING….
    as in and out, inwards, outwards,
    in my intuition,
    in the moment
    in the feelings and experiences of life
    in everything
    in connecting with everything around and beyond
    in sharing and expressing
    in listening and perceiving the universe
    in creating” and much more…
    Tuning as the process of dynamic flow encompassing many possibilities, letting things unfold and change…
    Thank you for sharing your creative journey and inspiring all of us for a new 365 project!!! 🙂

  14. artiviews Says:

    I love your project. Small things add up. I get blocked
    easily–too much self criticism and not enough action. My intention
    for this year has been to ask myself what my heart needs–and
    listen and respond to myself with compassion; to breathe deeply;
    take time for meditation and allow the fears and confused thoughts
    to pass through me as I quietly watch. I am practicing daily,
    moment by moment mindful living. My heart needs time, peace,
    creativity,solitude,to write and draw and paint .


  15. Exploring the transcendent character strengths that forge
    connections to the larger universe and provide meaning:
    Appreciation of Beauty and Excellence [awe, wonder, elevation]
    Gratitude Hope [optimism, future-mindedness, future
    orientation] Humor [playfulness] Spirituality [faith,
    purpose] xxxoo, Gioia

  16. RosannW Says:

    Gretchen, your project has been incredibly inspiring and beautiful in it’s simplicity, dedication, and depth.
    My intentions included daily practice in silence/asking/ doing/connection/gratitude, and believing that the gift of awe is just waiting to be received.
    My focus for the coming year is…to focus and make daily time for my art and creativity. A similar 365 project would be a good start – thanks for sharing and inspiring us all!

  17. Lani Says:

    You are such an inspiration, Gretchen. This year I focused on making and expanding my daily art habit and posting the results daily on FB and Instagram.
    I have an idea for you. For those of us not so lucky would you be willing to send a PDF as a consolation?

  18. Lani Says:

    Ps – all the comments are an inspiration as well!


  19. It’s great to keep reading and learning about everyone’s intentions for this year and new intentions for 2014— many thanks for this inspiring, growing collection and encourgement…. this week’s collage sheet winners are Debbie and Hannah (who I’ll contact directly w/ the news!) — Congrats! Next Friday on 12/20 there will be another opportunity/giveaway drawing….woo hoo– I love Lani’s idea of the PDF and will work on this… stay tuned! 🙂


  20. Congrats to Barbara and Rosie for being the winners of this week’s giveaway drawing! One more giveaway week left: the next drawing will be December 27, so there’s still an opportunity to win!

  21. innercanvas Says:

    Oh my!!! I was wondering how I might get so lucky as to score one of your beauties!! My words for 2013 were “inspired” and “lively”. I would say 2013 lived up to that. And I really used them to choose what to work and focus on. No drudgery here! No half-dead carrying on in sight. And I have to say Miss Gretchen, you were a part of both of those words for me. Happy 2014!

  22. Dave Gussak Says:

    First off, Gretchen, congratulations in an incredible year-long project. My intention this year, was professionally, be much more present and visible and focus on helping spread the good word- through writing, blogging, social networking, and of course traveling and presenting- all done with the support of those of you who are out there already. Thank you for a great year-more of the same next year!


  23. Thanks Lisa and Dave–! And again to everyone who has contributed to this over the last month…. lots of good vibes here in 2013 and for 2014! This week’s winners are Lizzie and Krysta— congrats! I’ll follow up directly about your winnings! And for everyone who has contributed, look for a special PDF in your e-mail inbox to enjoy….. Much gratitude for everyone’s support and kind words….. Happy New Year to all and to all these wonderful intentions….. ❤


  24. I just came across your website a few weeks ago. What a wonderful project. It’s not everyone who can keep such a project going for a full year. How does it work? 21 days to start a good habit, 60 days to make it an ingrained habit. Great job. And I’m inspired as I had been looking for projects I could work on. Pleased to say I’ve come up with 2 so far, each I think will take about 3 months. Congrats!


Leave a Reply

